Chapter 640 review

Konoha Corner Shop

WARNING DO NOT READ THIS IF YOU ARE NOT CURRENT WITH THE MANGA

Chapter 640: Finally

Chapter 640: Finally

Chapter 640: Finally! Click to read.

The set up

Obito is about to kill Sasuke and Naruto

Naruto grabs Minato with his nine tails hands

Obito and the Juubi are fighting for control so Obito attacks himself

Minato tries to use awesome new jutsu… fails

The Juubi is slowly taking over and Obito is being ripped away, literally.

Obito has flash backs that make help him return to himself and take control over his new body. (Which actually looks kinda bad assed.)

Minato attempts to take him down, but now that Obito is in control he easily counters Minato removing one of his arms in the process.

Minato teleports back to Sasuke and Naruto only to realize that Obito’s attack is stuck to his body.

The attack explodes, the chapter ends.

My Review

Honestly, I felt that this chapter like a lot of the others just wasn’t pulling me in as much. I mean there was plenty to like about this chapter, the struggle between Obito and the Juubi was nice, but not a lot is really happening.

What is going on with Madara and this “ace” he has?

Why is it taking so long for Orochimaru and the Kage squad to get to the battle field?

Obito is so overly powerful that I have no idea now how they plan to stop him, will the alliance have to team up with Madara to take him down?

Will Minato give his nine tails powers back to Kurama?

I feel like there is too much that is not being explained.

And finally what does this mean for the tailed beasts who are part of the Juubi right now?

Can Obito hear them?

Everyone seems to be crying about where Anko and Yamato are. Didn’t Yamato get embedded into the Juubi when it was a statue?

And Anko, seriously?! You think the sudden appearance of Anko to the war is going to have massive implications to what is going on right now?!

Lately the manga has been action packed, but moving at a snails pace. I hope this trend doesn’t continue, because I really like Naruto, but it’s starting to get boring.

This is just my opinion though. Let me know what you think by leaving a comment.

-Gothic Gaara-

More from Konoha Corner: Facebook I Twitter I Live Shows

Fairy Tail Podcast: Twitter I Facebook I Website I YouTube I Live Shows,

Leave a Reply

